Intel sponsors gamedev.net search:
The site is presently in a read-only mode while we perform some internal maintenance. Thank you for your patience.
Control Panel Register Bookmarks Who's Online Active Topics Stats FAQ Search

Get to know bwhiting...  
Full Name  
Nickname bwhiting 
State/Province, Country
Contact Info
Homepage URL  
ICQ ID  
AIM ID  
Yahoo IM ID  
Current Occupation
Job Title  
Job Description  
Other Interesting Details
Rating 1000  (Rate this user)
Number Of Posts
In our forums
Member Since 7/22/2010 11:55:13 AM
ContributionsContact Us if a contribution of yours isn't listed
Send a Private Message to this user...

Some recent topics started on our forums
object culling hello!!! just thought I would pose a question on object culling in 3d scenes. what I am after is a fast way to cull individual objects without using a partitioning system or hierarchy. the reason being I am still learning this stuff and... 
Posted December 1, 2010 4:47:43 PM
Projecting points that are behind the camera?!!?! Hello!! This has had me stumped for a while now so I though I would consult the guys in the know (you). I am newish to 3d and self-taught, working on a software 3d engine. Everything so far is going quite well :). I am however having a... 
Posted November 18, 2010 7:29:48 AM
2d point in a projected bounding box HALLLOOOO I am trying to implement some new ideas for 3d occlusion culling and one of them requires that I can test to see if a 2d point is within a projected (flat/2d) bounding box. I know how to check for a point in a polygon but I don't... 
Posted August 2, 2010 6:41:26 AM
tranform information from a .3ds file is it possible to obtain the tranformation of a 3ds encoded object in the form... x y z scaleX scaleY scaleZ rotationX rotationY rotationZ I have put together a basic 3ds file parser and it works ok. But it seems that the 3ds files I... 
Posted July 22, 2010 12:05:59 PM
View All Topics Started By This User

Some recent replies made on our forums