Intel sponsors gamedev.net search:
The site is presently in a read-only mode while we perform some internal maintenance. Thank you for your patience.
Control Panel Register Bookmarks Who's Online Active Topics Stats FAQ Search

Get to know cannonicus...  
Full Name Emil Jonsson
Nickname cannonicus 
State/Province, Country Ostergotlands Lan   Sweden
GD Gathering City Linkoping, Ostergotlands Lan, Sweden
Contact Info
Homepage URL  
ICQ ID  
AIM ID  
Yahoo IM ID  
Current Occupation
Job Title  
Job Description  
Other Interesting Details
Rating 1024  (Rate this user)
Number Of Posts
In our forums
Member Since 11/9/2004 12:07:16 PM
ContributionsContact Us if a contribution of yours isn't listed
Send a Private Message to this user...

Some recent topics started on our forums
Render to multiple textures Hello! Im new to opengl but not to 3d rendering concepts. Im using opengl 2.0 + GLSL to render some stuff. I want to render to one or more off screen surfaces, possibly of different pixel formats. Can i do this in standard ogl2.0 or do i h... 
Posted February 8, 2009 9:54:31 AM
Boolean operations for 2d areas Hello Im looking for good ways to perform boolean operations on 2d areas. Say i have 2 2d shapes, defined by their outlines (as a list of lines between vectors) and holes (defined in the same way). Both the outer outline and the holes out... 
Posted June 4, 2008 1:33:05 PM
Using a camera as a mouse (Image recognition) Hello Im trying to use a webcamera as a mouse-like device. My idea is to put the camera on a rigid structure that holds the camera at an even height and angle over the tables surface (or whatever i use it on). This way only 3... 
Posted February 1, 2008 10:26:37 AM
Evolving ANN controlled racing bots Hello This post turned out to be pretty long, so for the people who dont want to read it all the actual questions are at the bottom of the post. Im working on a small car racing game and im trying to implement bots using NNs trained using...