Intel sponsors gamedev.net search:
The site is presently in a read-only mode while we perform some internal maintenance. Thank you for your patience.
Control Panel Register Bookmarks Who's Online Active Topics Stats FAQ Search

Get to know possom...  
Full Name Phil Mossop
Nickname possom 
State/Province, Country
Contact Info
Homepage URL  
ICQ ID  
AIM ID  
Yahoo IM ID  
Current Occupation
Job Title  
Job Description  
Other Interesting Details
Rating 1015  (Rate this user)
Number Of Posts
In our forums
Member Since 12/10/2004 8:48:44 AM
ContributionsContact Us if a contribution of yours isn't listed
Send a Private Message to this user...

Some recent topics started on our forums
OpenGL versions Hi there, I'm new to OpenGL, and have two questions: 1. Can I find out the current GL SDK version? I installed MSVC++ 2008 and it came with its own SDK, so I'm not sure if it is 1.1, 2.1, 3.0... 2. Is there a large difference between 1.1 and... 
Posted August 8, 2009 7:19:50 AM
OpenGL beginner - gl.h with syntax error? - SOLVED Hi there, I am new to OpenGL and I am trying to compile using the GL headers using VC++ 2008 Express Edition, code is simple: #include <windows.h> #include <GL/gl.h> #include <GL/glu.h> int main(int argc, char **argv) { ... 
Posted August 7, 2009 7:38:54 AM
View All Topics Started By This User

Some recent replies made on our forums
OpenGL versions Makes perfect sense, thanks Brother Bob 
Posted August 8, 2009 12:33:17 PM
OpenGL versions Thanks for the replies. From your anwsers I gather that the version of OpenGL is determined by the extensions that you use and the specification that these extensions implement. I am using GLee so I gather I access to a recent implementation of Op... 
Posted August 8, 2009 11:05:34 AM