Intel sponsors gamedev.net search:
The site is presently in a read-only mode while we perform some internal maintenance. Thank you for your patience.
Control Panel Register Bookmarks Who's Online Active Topics Stats FAQ Search

Get to know PolyVox...  
Full Name David Williams
Nickname PolyVox 
State/Province, Country Derby   United Kingdom
GD Gathering City Derby, Derby, United Kingdom
Contact Info
Homepage URL http://www.david-williams.info 
ICQ ID  
AIM ID  
Yahoo IM ID  
Current Occupation
Job Title  
Job Description  
Other Interesting Details
Rating 1179  (Rate this user)
Number Of Posts
In our forums
Member Since 11/24/2002 10:24:51 AM
ContributionsContact Us if a contribution of yours isn't listed
Send a Private Message to this user...

Some recent topics started on our forums
Accessing C++ containers from multiple threads Hi Guys, Sorry for the slightly noobish question but I'm not that experienced with threading. In my engine I have a thread pool and am able to send it tasks derived from a 'Runnable' base class. I would like to have my main thread retrieve the res... 
Posted February 13, 2010 6:49:15 AM
Mesh Processing on IndexVertex Buffers Hi all, There is a large amount of research on mesh processing topics such as simplification and smoothing. Generally, the developed algorithms make use of data structures such as half-edge or winged-edge meshes as these provide fast access t... 
Posted February 2, 2010 1:45:38 PM
Exponential Shadow Maps Hi all, I have a working implementation of Exponential Shadow Maps, but there are a couple of aspects which I don't fully understand and would like clarified. Firstly, I am currently writing linear depth (though multiplied by a depth scale fact... 
Posted November 24, 2009 9:08:55 AM