Intel sponsors gamedev.net search:
The site is presently in a read-only mode while we perform some internal maintenance. Thank you for your patience.
Control Panel Register Bookmarks Who's Online Active Topics Stats FAQ Search

Get to know googa...  
Full Name Gustavo Broering Duarte
Nickname googa 
State/Province, Country Santa Catarina   Brazil
GD Gathering City Lages, Santa Catarina, Brazil
Contact Info
Homepage URL http://www.wonderquest.co.nr 
ICQ ID  
AIM ID  
Yahoo IM ID  
Current Occupation
Job Title  
Job Description  
Other Interesting Details
Rating 1032  (Rate this user)
Number Of Posts
In our forums
Member Since 10/22/2002 10:46:32 AM
ContributionsContact Us if a contribution of yours isn't listed
Send a Private Message to this user...

Some recent topics started on our forums
Wonderquest, an Addictive free Turn-Based/Strategy game. Hi, I'm a 2D/3D game programmer from Brazil, and would like to announce the release of my new game: Wonderquest. Wonderquest is 100% free Turn-based/Strategy game. A story of nine people, from all around the world: A Beggar from USA. A Trekker... 
Posted July 3, 2006 12:03:21 PM
The best 2D engine nowadays.. Hi, I'm a 3d/2d game programmer. What I want to know is what's the best, free, and POWERFULL, 2D engine available at this time? I always used DirectDraw to make my 2D games. But now I want an engine capable of handling alpha transparency, rotation... 
Posted May 7, 2006 6:51:56 PM
Get application state. Hi, I'm programming a game here, and I have a problem: How can get the current application state (active/inactive) from within the game loop. (Windowed and full-screen). This is probably a very easy question, but I tried google in vain. Al... 
Posted April 26, 2006 2:15:45 AM
Drawpixel Problem What is wrong with my directdraw drawpixel function? #define _RGB16BIT565(r,g,b) ((b%32) + ((g%64) << 5) + ((r%32) << 11)) class CPixel { public: USHORT *Buffer; int MemPitch; inline void Plot(CPoint pt, UCHAR red, UCHA...