Intel sponsors gamedev.net search:
The site is presently in a read-only mode while we perform some internal maintenance. Thank you for your patience.
Control Panel Register Bookmarks Who's Online Active Topics Stats FAQ Search

Get to know Bilgates...  
Full Name  
Nickname Bilgates 
State/Province, Country
Contact Info
Homepage URL  
ICQ ID  
AIM ID  
Yahoo IM ID  
Current Occupation
Job Title  
Job Description  
Other Interesting Details
Rating 1019  (Rate this user)
Number Of Posts
In our forums
Member Since 3/13/2003 12:24:07 PM
ContributionsContact Us if a contribution of yours isn't listed
Send a Private Message to this user...

Some recent replies made on our forums
Slow Game Performance on Some Computers I'm no expert but it sounds like instead of using the HAL it's using software based rendering. Are you sure it's using the video card? If you can force it into software rendering, see if it is just as wacky on the same troubled computers. 
Posted July 29, 2009 12:18:47 AM
[SOLVED][XNA] XML element "..." not found Looks like you have to go through every <item> ... <item> declaration block in Races.xml and make sure there is an <AgiIncrease>0</AgiIncrease> element declaration. I guessing but there probably is some type of schema file (xs... 
Posted July 28, 2009 11:55:24 PM
ADO.NET - executing multiple update commands fast Ah, Ok it wasn't on 4guysfromrolla.com. Take a look at This MSDN Blog article under the Performance Consideration section. 
Posted July 31, 2007 5:53:52 PM
ADO.NET - executing multiple update commands fast Actually I recently read on 4guysfromrolla.com that you shouldn't worry about the number of connections you make to the database. I'll try to find the link. In the meantime, why don't you create a DataSet and update the tables in that. O... 
Posted July 31, 2007 5:37:04 PM