Intel sponsors gamedev.net search:
The site is presently in a read-only mode while we perform some internal maintenance. Thank you for your patience.
Control Panel Register Bookmarks Who's Online Active Topics Stats FAQ Search

Get to know nilkn...  
Full Name Zach 
Nickname nilkn 
State/Province, Country MO   United States
GD Gathering City Lebanon, MO, United States
Contact Info
Homepage URL http://zpconn.wordpress.com 
ICQ ID  
AIM ID  
Yahoo IM ID  
Current Occupation
Job Title Student 
Job Description I am a sophomore studying mathematics. 
Other Interesting Details
Rating 1552  (Rate this user)
Number Of Posts
In our forums
Member Since 3/10/2005 8:03:17 PM
ContributionsContact Us if a contribution of yours isn't listed
Send a Private Message to this user...

Some recent topics started on our forums
Pricing for English tutoring I'm studying abroad this semester in Russia. This summer I met someone who's from here, and she is friends with a family who has a 7 year old boy for whom they would like to set up one-on-one English lessons with a native speaker once a wee... 
Posted September 23, 2010 12:43:07 PM
Determining if a collection of convex polygons has nonempty intersection I have a finite collection of convex polygons in the plane. I'd like to determine in the fastest way possible whether or not their set-theoretic intersection is empty or not. In the case of only two such polygons, this is easy using the metho... 
Posted July 27, 2010 11:31:41 PM
Console interaction using Wild Magic 5 on Windows I'm building an application that has to do a lot of heavy-duty computational geometry, and I've decided to use the Wild Magic 5 library as a base for the program. The program just needs to run in a console--there's nothing to draw--so I'm using th... 
Posted July 29, 2010 5:21:40 PM