Intel sponsors gamedev.net search:
The site is presently in a read-only mode while we perform some internal maintenance. Thank you for your patience.
Control Panel Register Bookmarks Who's Online Active Topics Stats FAQ Search

Get to know Christopher Harris...  
Full Name  
Nickname Christopher Harris 
State/Province, Country TX   United States
GD Gathering City Allen, TX, United States
Contact Info
Homepage URL  
ICQ ID  
AIM ID Xixonia 
Yahoo IM ID  
Current Occupation
Job Title  
Job Description  
Other Interesting Details
Rating 1024  (Rate this user)
Number Of Posts
In our forums
Member Since 10/27/2005 9:58:21 PM
ContributionsContact Us if a contribution of yours isn't listed
Send a Private Message to this user...

Some recent topics started on our forums
Impulse Physics confusion... Ello, everyone. So I'm about to start programming a simple (2d) physics example. While I have worked with physics engines before, and know basically what's happening and when, This is my first time programming my own. I'd like to use impulse ba... 
Posted June 13, 2007 11:25:40 AM
Box2D C# Box2D was created by Erin Catto (gphysics.com) about 2 years ago. I pretty much love Box2D, so I converted it to C# for XNA and made a few minor adjustments. Most notably, bounding boxes are supported for quickly negating any further testing if th... 
Posted May 22, 2007 1:39:21 PM
Animating Sprites in 2D Hey, guys. I've been programming a 2D game, and I've got a friend who can cartoon very well. The problem is neither of us know where to begin when developing sprites. Are there any tutorials you could direct us to, or possibly books you would suggest... 
Posted May 26, 2007 10:11:56 AM
C++ Set to C# List... ? If anyone has seen Erin Catto's Box2D, then you know the code I'm trying to convert to C#. Here's the only part I'm having trouble with. I'm not familier with Set's in C++, so can someone tell me exactly what this code is doing, when it's bei... 
Posted May 18, 2007 6:59:38 PM