Intel sponsors gamedev.net search:
The site is presently in a read-only mode while we perform some internal maintenance. Thank you for your patience.
Control Panel Register Bookmarks Who's Online Active Topics Stats FAQ Search

Get to know PIxel_Outlaw...  
Full Name  
Nickname PIxel_Outlaw 
State/Province, Country MT   United States
GD Gathering City Great Falls, MT, United States
Contact Info
Homepage URL  
ICQ ID  
AIM ID  
Yahoo IM ID  
Current Occupation
Job Title  
Job Description  
Other Interesting Details
Rating 1015  (Rate this user)
Number Of Posts
In our forums
Member Since 8/2/2006 2:55:18 PM
ContributionsContact Us if a contribution of yours isn't listed
Send a Private Message to this user...

Some recent topics started on our forums
Switching from ortho to matrix projection. I'm very new to OpenGL and have started a project to learn it. I'm currently using the ortho projection but would like to use the frustum projection. My problem is that I can't seem to use the same parameters to draw the scene. Currently I... 
Posted March 12, 2007 1:14:37 AM
Very simple pseudo 3d plotting. Hello gents. I'm interested in making a game using the old "one vanishing point" tecnique. The game won't be 3d but a more distorted 3d. Ok I just want to know how to plot points using the one vanishing point method from elementary art c... 
Posted November 26, 2006 6:00:30 PM
Gun Ranger X-freeware This is a freeware game. http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/5915/newscrenlk5.png Controlls Arrow Keys: Move your ship Z button: Fire shots X button: Clear enemy shots (When scrape gauge is full) Basic Gameplay: Avoid enemy shots while dest... 
Posted August 2, 2006 11:54:58 PM
Does anyone practice strict pixel art? Hi everyone, I was just wondering if anyone practices pixel art with the older limits. That would be no blurr tool and low colorcount. I'm part of a growing pixel art community. I find it very enjoyable working with such limits. I make most o...